#### TUESDAY A.M.

The County Board of Piatt County convened for a Special Meeting in the County Board Room in the Courthouse in the City of Monticello, County of Piatt and State of Illinois on Tuesday, the 18<sup>th</sup> day of June, A.D. 2019, at the hour of 11:00 o'clock in the morning and was called to order by Chairman Ray Spencer.

On roll call the following Board Members and County Officers responded: County Board Members, Renee Fruendt, Dale Lattz, Robert Murrell, Randy Shumard, and Ray Spencer; absent, Shannon Carroll; Sheriff David Hunt, State's Attorney Dana Rhoades, and County Board Secretary Keri Nusbaum.

## REVIEW HIRING PROCEDURES FOR ETSB DIRECTOR POSITION

State's Attorney Rhoades, made a statement in regards to start the search over for the ETSB Director Position with consistent advertisement of the job posting with description, and designating individuals on the ETSB Board to screen the applications.

.

#### REVIEW OF COUNTY BOARD SUPERVISORY AUTHORITY OVER THE ETSB

State's Attorney Rhoades, went over the requirements of the County Board supervisory authority over the ETSB. The Chairman of the County Board will appoint members of the board according to the requirements and the County Treasurer is the custodian of the account. The member's residency requirements are to have two from each District and no separate residency requirements for the position of the EMA director.

.

### ESTABLISH COUNTY BOARD SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OVER EMA DIRECTOR

State's Attorney Rhoades, made a statement that the Resolution had been passed at the June 2019 County Board Meeting for creating a supervisory committee to supervise the EMA Director. The committee currently consists of Ray Spencer as a member, Chairman Spencer nominated Renee Fruendt and Dale Lattz to serve as members on the committee.

MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Shumard to concur the nominations of the committee. On voice vote, motion carried.

## APPOINTMENTS TO EMERGENCY TELEPHONE SYSTEM BOARD (John Carter, Matt Wilhelm, Mike Holmes)

Chairman Spencer appointed John Carter, Matt Wilhelm, and Mike Holmes as members of the Piatt County Emergency Telephone System Board, to replace the terminated members with terms to expire January 1, 2020, for Carter and Wilhelm. Per State Statute, the Piatt County EMA Director is a required member to the board or until a successor is appointed and qualified.

MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Shumard, to concur the appointments. On voice vote, motion carried.

# APPOINTMENT TO DELAND FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT (Troy Burton)

Chairman Spencer appointed Troy Burton as a member of the DeLand Fire Protection District, with term to expire May 1, 2022, or until a successor is appointed and qualified.

MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Fruendt, to concur the appointment. On voice vote, motion carried.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

Ron Weishaar, made a state of correction, Matt Wilhelm is with Cisco Fire Protection District and not Mid-Piatt Fire Protection District. In addition, a statement in regards to the hiring practice of applicants.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

At 11:22 a.m., MOTION was made by Lattz, seconded by Fruendt, that the Honorable County Board adjourn. On voice vote, motion carried.

PIATT COUNTY CLERK	